Gymnastics Western Australia

Gymnastics Australia

Club Search


ANZ Sports Star Awards 2012

Adelaide Jackson, Thursday, 13 December 2012

Gymnastics WA would like to recognise the nominees, finalists and award winners from the ANZ Sports Star Awards 2012.

A fabulous night was had by all at the ANZ 2012 Sports Awards. Gymnastics WA would like to recognize the following Gymnastics winners from the ANZ 2012 Sports Awards:

Winter Strickland Medal
Lauren Mitchell
The Winter Strickland Medal is awarded for the Most Outstanding Performance by a Western Australian Olympian at the most recent Summer and Winter Olympic Games, as voted by Members of the Olympians Club of WA.
KPMG Coach of the Year
Martine George & Nikolai Lapchine 

Gymnastics WA would also like to congratulate all nominees for their success during 2012. The nominees from Gymnastics were as follows:

ANZ Sportstar
Lauren Mitchell
Janine Murray
Railtrain Junior Sportstar
Emily Little
Channel 7 Team of the Year
Aerodance WA
KPMG Coach of the Year
Martine George & Nikolai Lapchine
Gibson & Gibson Official of the Year
Karen Gilgallon
Michelle Yardley
SRG Service to Sport
Liz Chetkovich
Trudi Nurse
Volunteers for the Olympic Journey
Karyn Murray
Heidi Rose 
Gymnastics Australia Gymsports